The Curse of Billy Penn

Made by Colleen Miller


No city with teams in the four major professional sports leagues has gone longer without a title that Philadelphia — it was a 25 year span from 1983 (when the 76ers hoisted the N.B.A. trophy) until 2008, when the Phillies won the World Series. This information graphic showcases the highs that always ended in disappointment, and the losing streaks that made it seem like it would never happen. This graphic attempts to represent the reason why Philly fans are notoriously the angriest fans of all.